The All-Party Parliamentary Group (APPG) on Women in Parliament brings together MPs and peers to discuss and campaign for increasing the number of women in Parliament in all parties and, and to support women in Parliament and those standing for public office. The Fawcett Society runs the APPG on behalf of the officers and members.

Read Open House: Where Next for Gender Equality in Parliament?, the latest report from the APPG.

Current Officers:

  • Maria Miller MP, Chair
  • Baroness Jenkin of Kennington, Vice Chair
  • Baroness Burt of Solihull, Vice Chair
  • Rt Hon Harriet Harman MP QC, Vice Chair
  • Baroness Northover, Vice Chair
  • Virginia Crosbie MP, Vice Chair
  • Julie Elliott MP, Vice Chair
  • Rosie Duffield MP, Officer
  • Christine Jardine MP, Officer
  • Abena Oppong-Asare MP, Officer
  • Fleur Anderson MP, Officer
  • Caroline Lucas MP, Officer
  • Mary Robinson MP, Officer
  • Rachel Reeves MP, Officer
  • Nickie Aiken MP, Officer
  • Angela Crawley MP, Officer
  • Selaine Saxby MP, Officer
  • Jane Stevenson MP, Officer
  • Ms Nusrat Ghani MP, Officer
  • Liv-Saville Roberts MP, Officer
  • Harriet Baldwin MP, Officer
  • Wera Hobhouse MP, Officer

Meeting minutes

For more information please email: [email protected]